My Review of The Case of the Disastrous Dragon

Review:

The Case of the Disastrous Dragon (Tales of Monstrovia) (Volume 2) - Mark H. Newhouse

The Case of the Disastrous Dragon by Mark H. Newhouse is the sequel to Welcome to Monstrovia!, which I did not read, but you can read these books as stand-alones. It’s a story about Brodie Adkins and his uncle Jasper Doofinch. Jasper is a lawyer, and with the help of his nephew Brodie they take on cases to help the residents of Monstrovia. This story didn’t grab my attention as well as I had hoped. I usually love middle school stories, but this one just missed the mark for me. It was whimsical and very imaginative, but the dialogue lacked when it came to convincing me of the characters’ conversations. Though this story fell short for me, I think children that are inspiring to become lawyers will appreciate this story. I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Original post:
FeeRoberts.booklikes.com/post/1495783/my-review-of-the-case-of-the-disastrous-dragon

Leave a Reply

