My Review of The Silver Serpent


The Silver Serpent (The Absent Gods, #1) - David Debord

The Silver Serpent by David Debord is the first book in the The Absent Gods series, a fantasy story that revolves around a group of teens; Shanis, Hierm, Oskar, Khalyndryn and Prince Larris, who are on a journey to find the Silver Serpent, a lost relic that is thought to save the world from Tichris the Ice King.


I really liked this story, but there were several issues of mixing up two of the characters names, Prince Larris and Prince Lerryn. It also had quite a few grammatical errors, which I overlooked. If not for these issues, this would easily have been a five star read.

Original post:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.