The Hunter’s Rede: Paperback and Giveaway

F.T. McKinstry

The Hunter's Rede Cover

book·worm
ˈbo͝okˌwərm/
noun
noun: bookworm; plural noun: bookworms

1. informal a person devoted to reading.
2. the larva of a wood-boring beetle that feeds on the paper and glue in books.

I guess the first definition is what we’re looking for, here. For some reason, it hadn’t occurred to me that this term was based on some horrid little creature that eats books. It’s a good metaphor, anyway.

Ahh…books. Bound books, e-books, tablet, scrolls, whatever. My house looks like a messy wizard’s library: books everywhere, big and small, fat and skinny, old and new; books I’ve read, books I haven’t read, books I just have because, well, they’re books, and they comfort me.

Needless to say, holding a book I’ve written in my hands is wicked awesome. The Hunter’s Rede, Book One in the Chronicles of Ealiron, is now out in paperback. It’s a lovely thing, with a classy matte…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

